Wine Portfolio
Chef Dider Elena
  Chef Didier Elena


Adour Executive Chef Didier Elena is at the helm of a kitchen equipped with 19 cooks.  Recognized as one of France’s most exceptional culinary talents, Chef Elena most recently spent six years in France at the helm of two of the country’s renowned two Michelin-starred restaurants, La Chèvre d’or and Hotel Le Château des Crayères.  From 2005 to 2009, Chef Elena served as head chef of the prestigious Hotel Le Château des Crayères, which is celebrated as the Champagne region’s finest culinary experience.  In 2006, Chef Elena was recognized for his outstanding work, and was named Best Chef of the Year by both the Champérard and Pudlowski guides.  Prior to arriving at Hotel Le Château des Crayères, Chef Elena was the Executive Chef at Alain Ducasse at The Essex House, during which time the restaurant was awarded four stars by The New York Times and voted Best New Restaurant by The James Beard Foundation in 2001.  

As a graduate of École Supérieure de Cuisine Française in Paris, Chef Elena has worked in many of France’s most acclaimed kitchens, including the three Michelin-starred restaurants Paul Bocuse in Lyon and Alain Ducasse’s Le Louis XV in Monaco.  It was during the early 1990s, at Le Louis XV with mentor Ducasse, that Chef Elena learned his craft, building his passion for the finest ingredients and insistence on impeccable technique.  Throughout his career, Chef Elena has also served as Culinary Consultant for ALAIN DUCASSE Entreprise and assisted in the development of Alain Ducasse’s books, Flavors of France and  L’Atelier d’Alain Ducasse. 

Starters, Soups & Salads
Chefs A - Z
Chef Sebastien Archambault
Chef Bertrand Bouquin
Chef William Bradley
Chef Adrianne Calvo
Chef Scott Conant
Chef Anthony DeMuro
Chef Wylie Dufresne
Chef Didier Elena
Chef Greg Elliott
Chef Ivan Flowers
Chef Michael Galata
Chef Ezio Gamba
Chef Jose Garces
Chef Shanel Gildenhuys
Chef Bryce Gilmore
Chef Kurt Gutenbrunner
Chef Shaun Hergatt
Chef Neil Jewell
Chef Joho
Chef Michelle Karam
Chef Jake Klein
Chef Christopher Kostow
Chef Frank McClelland
Chef Nadine Waechter Moreno
Chef Marco Moreira
Chef Fernando Navas
Chef Andres Parlange
Chef Clifford Pleau
Chef Missy Robbins
Chef Jimmy Schmidt
Chef Nilesh Singhvi
Chef Rich Vellante
Chef Paul Virant
Chef Michael von Euw
Chef Scott Walton
Chef Martha Williams
Chef Andrew Wiseheart
Chef Isao Yamada
Chef Andrew Zimmerman